Meet Maharaja Mac

Ever since I found out Big Mac in India is called “Maharaja Mac,” I’ve started secretly referring to Big Macs by their Indian name because it’s much cooler.

I don’t know why I found/find this so interesting. I guess the name just sounds nice rolling off my tongue. Ma-ha-ra-ja. I also think a Chicken Big Mac would taste a lot better than beef. I’m not a big fan of beef. I kind of want to jet off to India to sample the Maharaja Mac and maybe see a few sites along the way.

McDonald’s is a place so familiar that it’s really cool to see what it’s like in other countries. The first time I saw beer (Bier) on the menu at McDonald’s in Germany I couldn’t believe it.

Are you wondering what McDonald’s in England is like? There aren’t any exciting differences other than the fact that they offer a curry dipping sauce for chicken nuggets.  Their drink sizing is drastically different, but I wouldn’t call that exciting. I’d call it disappointing.

Even after living here more than a year, a short while ago I still made the mistake of taking my drink back and saying, “I paid for a large, not a medium,” only to have the person reply, “That is a large.”

I want my gallon of Coke Zero and I want it now!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Meet Maharaja Mac

  1. Cheyenne Foster

    Does anyone know how to order a maharaja mac online? There is a website for ordering them and they will send them frozen to your house all the way from India and all you have to do is pop it in the microwave. I haven’t found this website yet. Someone help me. I want to try this sooo bad.

What are your thoughts?