Bad Mom

I don’t know how old I’ll be before I stop blaming my parents for not forcing me to watch culturally relevant movies, but I think late twenties is still OK. I guess age doesn’t matter so much as when the movie came out. For example, can I still blame my mom when I’m 50 for not making me see a movie that came out when I was 30?

My parents failed me on not making me watch Bad Santa. Bad mom, and bad dad! I know I watch FAR more movies than my parents, but blaming yourself is no fun. And isn’t that what moms and pops are for?

Here are a couple of my favorite scenes. I think I have an obsessive problem. I’ve watched Bad Santa three times this week and I’ve seen The Hangover three times as well, because well, I can’t get enough of Bradley Cooper and Zach Galifianakis.

Is it weird to think Billy Bob Thornton is hot? I don’t know anything about him other than the fact that he was Bad Santa and he had a little vial of blood with Angelina Jolie.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Bad Mom

  1. Kathy Kuhlman

    I think dad needs to see that movie.

  2. I have never seen “Bad Santa.” Is it wrong to blame fellow bloggers? As you said, no one wants to blame themselves.

  3. I read somewhere that Billy Bob has a phobia of antiques.

    That’s it.

  4. This is the 2nd blog I’ve read raving about the (reportedly underrated) Bad Santa. Next year I might have to check it out, along with the other that keeps popping up, Santa with Muscles.

What are your thoughts?

