In case you were wondering …

In the event that you happened to spend your Sunday morning soaking red onions in water to take the edge off and then decided to do a little research to see if it really works but you instead stumbled upon this …

… apparently it’s not true. I then did a little research and it doesn’t appear anyone actually soaks their tampons in vodka to get drunk on the sly. Plus it doesn’t really make sense if you think about it. Have you ever tried putting water on a tampon to test how large it gets? No? Well, it’s big.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “In case you were wondering …

  1. That first one is awkward! I wouldn’t be surprised if people actually tried it.

  2. Wait, we still don’t know what it should work for…

  3. Naveeka

    what I don’t understand is how people use their tampons somewhere else other than there!
    Thanks fot sharing:)
    http://www.dubaimumz.wordpress.com

  4. Well, I can’t say that I’ve had experience soaking my tampons in vodka or any other liquid for that matter. But I did drop my boxer shorts in beer once and felt kind of loopy afterwards.

  5. Ha! Stephen Colbert did a “special report” on this recently:) Apparently there were several news stories about it. And I thought the same thing you did….uh, how do you get it in when it’s soaked in vodka and huge?! Then my husband informed me that they soak it while still in the plastic applicator. I don’t even WANT to know why/how he knows that! 🙂

  6. I could swear that was in CSI one time… maybe not vodka, some kind of drug? Weird.

What are your thoughts?

