The Tale of the Eaten Leg

This completely describes my way of thinking. Sometimes I’ll be ridiculously hot, but I will not stick my leg or arm off the side of the bed out of some deep fear that it’ll get eaten or grabbed by a dark under bed monster.

If I get up at night to go to the bathroom I run to and from.

When I shut off my light at night I do a sort of running jump into my bed.

Oddly, I still wouldn’t say I’m scared of the dark. Unless of course I watch the show Are You Afraid of the Dark? Man, that show gets me every time! I own Seasons 1 & 2 because I’m that cool.

Did anyone else not realize this show is Canadian? I always just thought they talked funny, like how they always say “sore-y” instead of “sorry.” Stupid Canadians.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “The Tale of the Eaten Leg

  1. I never watched the show, but I know exactly what you mean by not sticking your leg out cause it could be eaten. I do the same thing. 😛

  2. Tanya Martin

    I use to get my brother Kevin to turn off my light at night. I thought some hands would grab my ankles when I went to get into bed. Watched and read to much sci-fi as a kid. I must admit I still have fleeting thoughts like this on occasion.

  3. I totally do the same thing! I’ve never seen the show and I’m not afraid of the dark, but my entire body must be covered in bed so nothing gets me. And I too run from the bed to the bathroom. My boyfriend thinks I’m nuts.:)

  4. I’ll never outgrow being afraid of the dark.

  5. gingerjudgesyou

    Stupid Canadians? Ouch! But I forgive you, because I’m often found insulting Americans in roughly the same manner. P.S. I knew it was Canadian! 😉

What are your thoughts?

