The Christmas season has officially started.

As of today, November 3, the Christmas season has begun. Know why? Starbucks red cups are out! I went straight to Starbucks this morning before work and got a gingerbread latte. I don’t know about you, but I’ll take any excuse to kick off the Christmas season a few weeks early.

That’s actually last year’s. This year we have Praline Mocha rather than Peppermint. Fine by me! Any mocha is a good mocha.

I don’t know what seasonal drinks American Starbucks has, but I’m sure they’re great. Although I’m still excited, I was really disappointed with UK Starbucks  because they STILL haven’t brought back the Dark Cherry Mocha. When I was drinking that drink two years ago I felt true joy with every sip. I had five the first weekend. Then they never brought it back. A story of heartbreak!

Also, completely unrelated, but listen to this song. Wow.

I have never been one to watch many reality shows, and I’ve never in my life watched a full season of American Idol or X Factor, but I’ve been watching American X Factor and some of the people are truly amazing. I love this girl and I think she’ll win it! She’s 14 years old!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “The Christmas season has officially started.

  1. we have a pretend Starbucks in our library…other than that, not a one for over 100 miles. It is rather nice. I am thinking of just buying fair trade coffee from now on.

  2. I went to the closest Starbucks to me this morning and they only have peppermint mochas, peppermint mocha frapps (since it’s still in the 80s here), and gingerbread lattes. My fiance loved the dark cherry mochas too and was extremely disappointed when they weren’t serving them anymore. Hopefully they’ll bring them back!

    • Are you in the US? If so, did they have those a couple years ago as well and haven’t had them since? Also, was it a one time thing that year?

      • Yep, I currently live in Arizona and I could have sworn they had dark cherry mocha last year but my memory could just be failing, haha.

        I know where I worked we sold some Starbucks products and we had cherry mochas around that time too and I haven’t seen them since. But I’d take that with a grain of salt since we weren’t actually a Starbucks.

  3. I’m a grinch. I hate that stores start playing Christmas music before Thanksgiving and everything is about Christmas for two solid months. Makes me sick of it before Christmas even gets here. I also think it bugs me because in Texas, it doesn’t feel cold enough to be Christmas until like January, so it’s hard for me to get into the spirit when I’m in a short sleeve shirt and jeans:/ I think it would be totally different if I lived somewhere colder!

    Having said that, I do LOVE the Starbucks red cups!!

    • You are a grinch!! But I totally understand because when I was in San Diego around Christmas time I could not get into the spirit with all the sunshine and summer weather. It was just weird seeing Santa in sun glasses.

      • Ha, exactly! I get so excited for Christmas sometime in late January when it’s really cold here. Then I realize that it’s already passed and I have to wait a whole ‘nother year! 😦 I could never live in Australia because Christmas in the middle of the summer is just wrong!

  4. I only wish Starbucks here would carry Salted Caramel- those are seriously heavenly.

    And the USXF is amazing- so much talent I have no idea who will win but I reckon several will get deals and actually make something of themselves.

What are your thoughts?

