I’m turning into comic book guy.

Last weekend was the second weekend in a row we spent visiting comic book shops looking for current Walking Dead comics. We’ve already read all 14 books so we wanted to try to find the new issues. They are about £2 for a book with what seems like 5 pages, but we’re so addicted that it’s worth it.

We made a trip into the city to find four comic book stores we found online.

We headed around the corner to a couple of comic book stores which I had no idea were there despite walking down these streets many times!


They were actually quite spacious inside. I had no idea comic book shops were still a thing.



After Leicester Square we headed over to Berwick Street in Soho to look for one more. I’d been down this street before, but it was more than two years ago and I’ve been wondering what street it was that time I saw the cover of Oasis’ (What’s the Story) Morning Glory? album.

There’s a record shop with the Oasis CD on display, and a little arrow that says “you are here.”

And when you look to your left you’re like, holy crap! I am here!

In case you’re wondering, we didn’t find the Walking Dead comics we were looking for so we went home empty handed. I did, however, find a complete selection of the Calvin & Hobbes books in one of the shops and it made me long desperately for my collection at home. I love Calvin & Hobbes so much I wanted to buy one of the books to have here even though I already own every one of them.

Today I’m going into the city again to buy some clothes for work AND do a little Christmas shopping. The way I see it, Christmas is always on its way so it’s never too early to buy presents.

Later I have a date with my boyfriend, Ryan Gosling. I’m going to see his new movie, the Ides of March. Then I’ll probably come straight home and tell you how amazing it was and that you need to see it immediately.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I’m turning into comic book guy.

  1. Jealous. I know we have comic book shops in my area, but finding them is nearly impossible. And it is NEVER too early to buy Christmas presents.

  2. Ebay

    I always fill in my comic collections with a trip to the ebay. Which reminds me, I still haven’t replaced Elektra Assassin #7…hmmm…

What are your thoughts?

