The time I went to Paris and forgot to tell you

Technically I told you I went to Paris, but I didn’t post many pics. And if by chance I did post all these and forgot, too bad. Looking at pictures of Paris is fun. One of my friends recently went to Paris and before she left she was asking me about my trip earlier this year. I went to my blog and looked through my posts, but it turns out I posted only a few details and never any pictures of the city.

So, 10 months later, here are a few highlights of our wonderfully amazing trip to Paris.

This is the bridge they walk on in the movie Inception.

Look left (or right depending on where you are) and you’ll see the Eiffel Tower.

Concorde fountain statue

Paris definitely has the coolest signs in the world for their underground transportation system.

I learned aaalllll  about croque monsieur, toasted ham and cheese on bread. I also learned to drink espresso in Paris. Any time we asked for coffee that’s what we got. This time I was lucky and got iced!

I want to go back to Paris.

For pics of the Louvre and Mona Lisa click here.

For pics of the dead underground of Paris (Catacombs) click here.


9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “The time I went to Paris and forgot to tell you

  1. Beauuutiful! I love the angles of each one. You have such a great eye.

    Sigh, Paris. I haven’t been in ages and these make me want to go back now.

  2. You take such lovely photos! Thank you for sharing

  3. I love these photos. Paris is such an amazing city!

  4. Beautiful pictures. I’d love to go to Paris one day! It took me a second to realize that you meant depending on where you are on the bridge, the Eiffel tower would be left or right. I thought you meant it could be in different locations on people’s screens. Haha, I was like, huh?! 🙂

    And yes, in Italy, France and Spain, they always gave us espresso when we asked for coffee. That’s where my love affair with espresso began! I still dream about this amazing espresso that we got in the train station (of all places) in Spain. OMG, yum!! Now I really don’t like coffee, especially in comparison.

    • I felt like such a dork when I came back from Paris and started drinking espresso, but I just like it now!

      And that’s funny about the pictures, like my blog is magic eye or something ha ha. Is that what it was called? I don’t even remember. I just had one of those books where you stare at the weird pictures and it starts going 3D or something.

  5. A Frog at Large

    Next time you go to Paris, ask for a ‘cafe au lait’; hopefully it will have milk in it (or they’ll bring you warm milk on the side)

What are your thoughts?

