Go see Drive. Right now.

I don’t know how I managed to never notice Ryan Gosling. I went to see his new movie, Drive, this weekend, and now I’m in love.

Where has Ryan been my whole life? Before I talk about what a dreamboat Ryan is, let’s talk about how amazing Drive is. I originally wanted to see Melancholia, but it wasn’t playing so we saw Drive instead. I was kind of interested in seeing it, but as soon as the music started in the opening credits I knew it was going to be a cool movie.

What’s the movie actually about, you ask? In the spirit of me keeping with my belief that reviews are generally boring, let’s just say it’s about a guy who is a stunt driver for movies and he also does a bit of work on the side as a getaway driver for bad guys. You can read about it here, but I’d suggest getting off your lazy butt and going to see this movie immediately. You won’t regret it. I can’t imagine anyone not liking this movie simply for the fact that Ryan Gosling is gorgeous. Guys will want to be him, girls will just want him, but everyone will want to go out and buy some toothpicks and a scorpion jacket immediately after the movie.

Here’s a song from the movie. I love it.

By the way, hi. I’m back from my vacation and I’ll post pictures soon. We went to a shooting range, golfing, fishing, Nashville-ing, etc. Very fun.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Go see Drive. Right now.

  1. When I first heard about this movie I automatically wrote it off as a movie I wouldn’t be interested in. Movies about cars have never been my thing. But after hearing good things from everyone and their mom, I’ll probably cave and see it. Plus, if I’m the only person who ends up not liking it (doubtful), at least I’ll have Ryan Gosling to look at for an hour or so. 😉

    (Ps. Glad you had an awesome vacation! Welcome back.)

    • Yeah I think that’s how I felt at first too. I just wasn’t that excited to see it because I don’t care about cars. I thought it would be like Fast and Furious or something, which it absolutely is NOT. I hope you like it! And yes, Ryan looks amazing in this movie. 🙂

  2. Ah, yes, Ryan! I’ve been a fan since The Notebook. I’ve seen the previews for this and actually do want to see it. Too bad we probably won’t see the inside of a movie theater for a while:)

  3. I fell under the Ryan Gosling spell, too, in the movie Blue Valentine. I was aware of his total capability for being hot in The Notebook, but that movie made me groan way too many times to actually enjoy it, so I just wrinkled my nose and he got mixed up in that category in my mind.

    The theaters here get US movies pretty quickly, so I’ll keep my eye out for Drive!

  4. Pingback: A song for you to listen to and love | lemony snippet

  5. Pingback: I’m turning into comic book guy. | lemony snippet

  6. A Frog at Large

    I fell in love with Ryan Gosling in The Notebook, but got confirmation of it in Lars and the Real Girl, which is about him falling in love with an… inflatable doll. It sounds creepy as hell but is actually hilarious and touching and all kinds of wonderful. Highly recommend it.

What are your thoughts?

