I love Borough Market.

I feel so lucky to be able to go to a place like Borough Market on my lunch break.

Borough Market is a big tourist destination market near London Bridge, but every foodie Londoner I know loves it as well.

It’s a huge market filled with stalls selling everything you can imagine, food related of course! On Thursday I went to the garlic stand and bought my parents a hot garlic pickle (as in British pickle, not pickles). It’s fantastic. I didn’t get many pictures because I spent so long waiting in line to get an iced espresso at one of the shops near the market.

On Friday I went with a friend from work and we thought it would be fun to have a dinner party using some vegetables from Borough Market that we’ve never heard of.

Look at all those tomatoes! I’m not a huge tomato fan, but this colorful display was definitely one of my favorites. I can’t wait to go again this week. I would go more often, but I always forget to take my camera and I can’t stand going there without being able to take tons of pictures.

If you ever come to London be sure to check this market out – there’s something for everyone and it’s a great place to pick up a quick lunch.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I love Borough Market.

  1. I love Borough Market and always try to visit when I’m in London. The brownies from Konditor and Cook are to die for!

    • They are!! I love how they always have them on a display table out front. 🙂 There’s a Konditor and Cook closer to my work as well so a brownie is always a special treat 🙂

  2. Love the pictures! Looks like a great place! My friend took me to some market while we were in London that had the BEST dried strawberries (tasted like fruit snacks!), but I have no idea if this was it.

    Also, what is “British pickle?!” 🙂

    • Thanks 🙂 How do I describe pickle … it’s like a chunky brown sauce that’s kinda sweet? That sounds awful, but it’s not bad ha ha. You should post some of your Europe pictures!

  3. Great photos!! I LOVE Borough Market it’s such a foodie heaven! xx

What are your thoughts?

