We all have secrets

We all have secrets and they sometimes cause us to live in fear. I finally realized that nothing I like is cool, so there is no use in hiding it and living in fear any more. For example, I used to be scared that people would find out I’m an avid Sweet Valley fan. You know, Jessica and Elizabeth Wakefield?

I’ve read the Sweet Valley series from when Jessica and Elizabeth were kids all the way through … now. Francine Pascal apparently released a book this year called “Sweet Valley Confidential.” How do I know this? Because I BOUGHT IT this weekend! I can’t wait to read it. It’s about the Wakefield twins 10 years after graduating from Sweet Valley High.

I can’t even tell you how much I loved Sweet Valley Twins. I used to read the Sweet Valley Twins Christmas editions every Christmas. I used to dream of being accepted into a club like the Unicorn club (even though I’ve never in my life seen anything like that). I still scavenge used book stores and charity shops and Goodwill stores for Sweet Valley books – even if they are Sweet Valley Kids I’ll still read ’em and stack them on my book shelf.

With the release of Sweet Valley Confidential my book worries for my flight home in September are solved. I always have to have the perfect airplane book, and this is absolutely the perfect flight book. If I can wait that long to read it…

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “We all have secrets

    • I’ll definitely post my thoughts after, but I won’t spoil anything. I thought it was funny when I typed the book name into Google one of the first things that came up was “Sweet Valley Confidential Spoilers.”

  1. I’m stunned. Was not expecting this.

    What’s Adrian’s part in it?

    • Laughing at me and showing everyone he can. So I decided to just post a blog about it, that way I don’t have to worry about him pulling the book out like he did on Saturday night.

  2. I’ve heard this new series is going to be very adult and racy.

    • My mom will finally be right then! She never wanted me to read Sweet Valley High when I was 10 because she thought it wasn’t appropriate. Little did she know! SVH was tame! I should have her read one.

  3. I love you Sara. I really truly do.

What are your thoughts?

