Start your weekend right!

I think breakfast was invented to take away morning depression. Sometimes when I wake up all I can think is: why?! Bed is so cozy and comfortable in the morning that you can’t help thinking it’s all going to be downhill from there.

Once I accept the day is going to start with or without me I succumb to my hunger and rush to the kitchen. I love weekends because they mean breakfasts like this:

We went to Whole Foods yesterday to get my favorite sourdough bread so I absolutely couldn’t wait for breakfast. Everything aside from the bread is organic. I’ve really taken to liking light, simple rocket and watercress salads dressed with olive oil and balsamic along side my weekend breakfasts. I also have my favorite person to please so I usually make Greek yogurt pots topped with honey, granola and strawberries.

Water in wine glasses. Because it’s fun.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Start your weekend right!

  1. Jill

    All your food looks wonderful!!!
    You have become a great wife & cook looks like to me!!
    Can’t wait to see you guys.

  2. That breakfast looks amazing! Your husband is a lucky man. But I’m sure he already knew that….. šŸ™‚

  3. A few years ago I’d have to pay someone for this irnfomation.

What are your thoughts?

