Omg omg omg I found my favorite chocolate in London.

On Saturday I went to meet my friends (I know, friends!) in Covent Garden for a lovely candlelit meal out (T.G.I. Fridays) when I discovered I had a bit of extra time. I decided to walk to the nearby foreign snacks store to see what American goods were waiting. I never buy anything because mostly it’s overpriced crap. We’re talking $10 for a box of Fruit Loops overpriced.

I was surprised to see Cookie Dough Bites! I didn’t even know people ate those outside the movie theater.

Sorry for the poor pictures. I didn’t want to seem too obvious.

I was too excited about how many cherry flavored sodas they had in the case. They even had Diet Dr. Pepper Cherry!! I know I don’t drink this stuff much anymore, but I can make an exception I think. And it was only about $2 a can …

When I saw this I felt like Kel on the 90s TV show Kenan & Kel. Who loves orange soda? Kel loves orange soda! I especially felt like Kel in this clip when he orders 10 cases of orange soda, because a few months ago I had 6 cases of Dr. Pepper Zero delivered to my house …

I love Kenan & Kel. I can’t help it. I’ve never stopped laughing at this show despite how stupid it is. Anyway, so I was walking through the store saying “Who loves cherry soda? I do I do I do I do I do-ooooohh!” when I saw this:

What you’re looking at is a whole box of vanilla BUNs! To top it off, they also had a whole box of maple BUNs!! The best kind! I can hardly find these candy bars in the US, so I was really surprised to see them sitting in the middle of Covent Garden!

Smiley face.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Omg omg omg I found my favorite chocolate in London.

  1. This shop is new to me. I don’t remember seeing this on my last trip to London in 2006. Oh my, I remember those BUNs (from my family’s short time in L.A.). The ring names a bell but not much else. The one thing I miss (among many) from the UK is that gawd-awful orangey drink called KiA-ORA often sold in cinemas back in the 70s and 80s. Frankly, It tasted like piss, of course, but it’s something that really brings back memories of my youth in London.

  2. I’m horrified by the picture of American “goods.” I hate that we’re known for that crap all over the world. And I’m sorry, world, for infiltrating you with it! 😉 Dr. Pepper is delicious though. I would have a hard time living in a place with no Dr. P even though I try not to have it very often.
    So what are these BUNs you speak of? I’ve never heard of them!

    • BUNS are GREAT – that’s what they are. But seriously though, they are hard to find them in the US. They should be everywhere! I can’t describe them. The chocolate is super tasty, and they have a really nice cream filling (vanilla or maple) with the perfect amount of nuts on top. So good!! And they do have Dr Pepper in England, just not the cherry kinds! They don’t seem to love cherry soda over here. But yeah. It’s weird to see how we are portrayed in shops that sell our food. It’s all just processed junk!

What are your thoughts?

