Adrian on buying new underwear

Adrian doesn’t understand why women are always buying new underwear when the ones they’ve already got are just fine.

“What’s the point? You just keep going until it breaks apart.”

Clearly he feels the same about socks. They got to this point before they were thrown in the trash, and even then it was a question like, “I should probably throw these away, right?”

Adrian: I’ve had socks where my whole big toe was poking out.

Me: Why didn’t you throw them away??

Adrian: Just didn’t fancy it.

I guess I see his logic, but still. I want nice, new underwear and nice, new socks.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Adrian on buying new underwear

  1. Hot Joe has probably well over 20 pairs of underwear and 30 pairs of socks and I would estimate 437 shirts from 1995 to present. I don’t get it.

    • I couldn’t stop laughing when I saw that pile of socks. If it weren’t for women I doubt men would wear socks or underwear!

      • Clay

        Much like your assessment that you would pee anywhere if you possessed the male genitalia, your notion that we wouldn’t wear underwear is short-sighted. Just because women wouldn’t exist doesn’t mean chapped dick wouldn’t. Just the thought of that condition makes me squirm.

  2. Wow! First of all, let me say that I LOVE the way your blog looks now. I know it’s been a while since I’ve been able to jump over and get caught up, and I was almost lost for a minute when I finally did. I was all like, “Whose blog is this? I don’t remember subscribing to this blog?” But, I immediately recognized your little pic under the post and was just all, “WOW!” You had changed it before, but I don’t think it was quite to this point last time I was here. Sorry, it’s been a while.

    You deserve new underwear. Every woman deserves new underwear. You can wear old, “holey” underwear when you have kids and you become selfless because you want to spend all your earnings on making sure your kids look decent all the time, so you walk around in worn-out undies and holey socks (looks like Adrian’s got a good jump-start on that one). For now, it’s all about you, babe!

    • Thanks! Yes, it’s quite a change but it wasn’t as hard as I thought it was going to be. The most fun thing was getting a new font for my titles.

      Adrian will be a great dad 🙂

  3. Pingback: The underwear who lived. | lemony snippet

What are your thoughts?

