Changes coming soon!

I’m almost done – finally – with some of the changes to my blog so you should be seeing it this week. The new URL will be www.lemonysnippet.com, but if you go to the current crappy one which I can’t even bear to type out, it should automatically redirect. Don’t worry – my content will largely be the same. It appears food-themed, and I will write about food some, but generally it will be the same stupid stuff you’re used to.

I’m also going to have a new theme which I’ve changed a bit of the CSS to suit my needs. I like this theme, but I really want three columns so that’s why I’m changing. Obviously in the future I’m going to create my own theme entirely, but that’s going to take at least a year probably. I can’t wait though! I’ll be so proud to say I wrote all the code for the entire blog!

In an unrelated topic, I have to share what I made this weekend because both of us loved it and every post needs a picture or two! Sunday started off with me trying my hand at brunch, the main feature being herby egg-filled mushroom cups. Adrian gets out of bed, walks to the table and has this set in front of him.

Also on the menu were home-made wholewheat blueberry muffins, coconut greek yogurt with granola, and a home-made bean salad with home-made raspberry vinaigrette dressing. Did I say home-made enough? πŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Changes coming soon!

  1. Rhi

    Looks delish!! Congrats on getting ur own hosted website, excited to see it when it’s fully up and running πŸ™‚ xxx

    • Thanks! It won’t be self hosted just yet. I figure I’ll wait to do the self-hosted thing for when I can finally design my own site 100%. But hopefully this will be a bit cooler πŸ™‚

  2. Wow, I’m very impressed! My husband wouldn’t know what to do with himself if he ever woke up to a brunch like that! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! The mushroom cups are great because they look super cool but are SO easy. It’s just scrambled eggs poured into mushrooms and baked. Definitely a way to impress without actually doing a lot πŸ™‚

What are your thoughts?

