A little wife’s dream

I’ve had a dream for a while, but I never told my husband about it.

Tonight I said, “Maybe someday we can be like the Neelys!”

If you don’t know who the Neelys are, they are a Food Network couple who have their own cooking show, “Down Home With the Neelys,” where they cook a lot of scrumptious bbq in between naughty flirting and dancing and stuff.

Adrian didn’t know who they are because he shuns America, so when I explained it to him he said, “I don’t want to be like the Neelys. I want to be like the Simpsons.”

So, what do you think? Adrian and Sara Simpson?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “A little wife’s dream

  1. What country does he believe The Simpsons reside in?

  2. You’ll have to dye your hair and pile it upward.

  3. Pingback: Adrian’s cooking challenge | lemony snippet

What are your thoughts?

