I’m still kind of obsessed with Limitless.

I realize this movie came out a few weeks ago, and only Jebus (and Google) knows how long ago it came out in the US. This is more of an enthusiastic discussion than a movie review. Please see the movie so you can join me in my enthusiasm.

If you haven’t seen the movie, it’s about your stereotypical writer who is poor, lazy and going nowhere in hopes of someday having a big break – which he does get, but not in the way you’d expect. He comes across a pill that allows people to access 100% of their mind, so you can imagine what happens next.

Here, watch the trailer. You’ll enjoy it.

1) This movie also made me become kind of obsessed with Bradley Cooper. He was in The Hangover, and some other crappy movies but I never really noticed or cared for him before. Apparently he got his acting start on Sex and the City! Let’s look at him again:

2) After I saw Limitless I wanted to go straight home and learn something to better myself. I wanted to be limitless! I really liked the premise of this movie because you know how I like perfection. I kept imagining myself in sharp suits, knowing everything, learning languages just by hearing them and of course earning tons of money in the financial markets.

I won’t talk any more about the movie and ruin it for you. Go see it.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “I’m still kind of obsessed with Limitless.

  1. First of all Bradley Cooper is beautiful and I would watch anything with him in it but we don’t get to the movies often, chosing family movie night at home instead. Second of all, “Requiem” is at the top of my Netflix (we can’t watch it instantly) and I should be receiving it Saturday, just in time to watch it after Noah is in bed. I’ll let you know how I like it.

    • Family movie night is much better because the movies are WAY too expensive. I only go all the time because I have a special deal where I can see as many movies I want a month for about $15. It’s a GREAT deal!! Once I move back home I’ll probably go like once a year.
      I hope you like Requiem, but I can’t say if you will because I don’t know what your taste is. Generally people love it though!

  2. Well, I’ve never even heard of the movie, so who knows when it came out in the States! But it sounds interesting, so maybe I’ll Redbox it! Do you have Redbox in England?
    Also? I have no memory of Bradley Cooper in SATC!! And I think I’ve seen every episode. Now I’m curious.

    • I know! I have all the seasons on DVD, and I definitely didn’t remember him. I think it was in season 2, which makes sense because they seemed to have a lot more random people in the show back then. I’m going to have to watch the episode!

      I’m not sure about Redbox. Is that where you can rent DVDs out of a vending machine? I think I’ve seen something like that here, but I don’t know how popular it is. I remember in the US you could rent movies out of a box in the line at McDonalds. Is that the same thing?

      • Yep, that’s it! There are a few right around the corner from our house and we use them all the time since we never actually go out to the movies anymore. They’re only a dollar a night–can’t beat that!

  3. I hadn’t heard of it… we’re even further behind the UK in Malta haha! But I will definitely be checking this out, looks amazing and I’m big fan of the Coops xx

  4. Pingback: Bad Mom | lemony snippet

What are your thoughts?

