My reality show aspirations

This might sound a little weird … but I want to be on The Biggest Loser. I’m totally not making fun of that show. I love it.

There’s only one problem – I’m not fat. It seems like so much fun though! They get up every day and do hardcore workouts, and the rest of the day is filled with eating well and more workouts with the team. I feel like that kind of atmosphere would be so motivating. Sounds like the military, but I hated the military for other reasons which I’ll get into at a later date. Mostly due to the people.

I don’t generally watch TV, and especially not reality TV because it’s always the same, but I happened to see the first episode of The Biggest Loser (UK version) and I got hooked.

At first I laughed at some of them for being so pathetic, like the guy who injured himself  on the first day and had to quit. All he did was walk outside. BUT as I found out in the live finale last week, he continued with The Biggest Loser program on his own and lost a bunch of weight – more weight than some of the other contestants who were actually on the show for a while. Really admirable!

I quickly grew to love some of the characters because they never quit, no matter how hard it got. Early on Wil was my favorite because he’s absolutely  hilarious, and his determination to excel is something I highly respect. You hardly ever meet people who have the drive and motivation in life to be a success, so when you see someone like Wil it’s really inspiring because you see how far we really are capable of pushing ourselves.

Wil said he hasn’t had a girlfriend in 10 years because of his weight and I felt so sad. I want him to find love!

I’ve never seen the American version of the show, but I’ve seen plenty of Jillian Michaels and I think it’s safe to say I could definitely handle having her body:

Yes, please. If I looked like that I’d walk around in that outfit every day. I’d be like, “Hi, how are you? Have you seen my body lately?”

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “My reality show aspirations

  1. This story would be better if it were condensed to 99 or fewer words.

  2. I’m so envious of Jilian Michaels’ body. My god. Have you ever tried one of her workouts? I had a friend recommend me some of her DVDs and I died. I had to just lay on the floor and breathe, she kicked my ass so hard with her workouts.

What are your thoughts?

