I love cards

I don’t care about the time I walked by the trash can in elementary school and saw a card I got for my teacher sitting at the bottom. I refuse to let that dampen my spirit. I still love giving people cards as well as receiving cards*.

Although I think Valentine’s Day is a pointless waste of money and I never celebrate it, I always love getting and giving a nice card!

This year I decided to bring back the American childhood tradition of getting everyone in your class little cute Valentine’s cards.  Except I got everyone in my office cards.

Adrian expressed some doubt about how cool the cards were, but I didn’t care what he thought. All I know is if I came to work and I had a little Valentine on my desk it would make me happy for at least 30 seconds, and what’s wrong with half a minute of happiness? And are you honestly telling me that people at my work didn’t feel happiness on this cold, lonely Monday morning when they sat down at their desk and found one of these cuties on their keyboard:

They were a lot cuter in person without my crappy camera** ruining them.

My only regret is that they didn’t have these:

Happy Valentine’s to all!

*I really like receiving cards.

** OMG ADRIAN BOUGHT ME A CAMERA THIS WEEKEND. A NIKON D5000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. More about that later!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I love cards

  1. That’s one of my favorite Simpsons episodes ever. The Itchy and Scratchy “You Need A Heart To Live” newspaper headline kills me every time.

  2. Yay for new cameras! You must post pictures soon! And while I’m no expert by any means, I’ve learned my way a little bit around a DSLR and would be happy to answer any questions you may have. Though I have a canon, not a nikon…..

What are your thoughts?

