Why Can’t Marmite Rhyme With “You”

There I was, in my kitchen spreading Marmite on my toast and listening to Mariah Carey’s All I Want For Christmas Is You, when I felt that little love feeling in my stomach. I tried to sing, “All I Want For Christmas Is Marmite,” but obviously that doesn’t work.

I hate when syllables get in the way of my music.

I could have stuck with the “you” and sang directly to the jar, but I can’t carry the jar with me everywhere so at some point I’d have to switch to something more descriptive.

In the end all I could do was make my little Marmite jar bounce around and pretend like he was loving the Christmas jingle. I love Mariah Carey’s Merry Christmas CD. I’ve been listening to it since I was about 12. I thought I was SO cool when I bought it. So cool.

I LOVE MARMITE OMG. Even their site is fun! In case you didn’t know, Marmite’s whole thing is that you either love it or you hate it. I love it. I LOVE IT.

Go try it today! It’s salty and bitter and filled with all kinds of YUM!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Why Can’t Marmite Rhyme With “You”

  1. nicoh7

    Why can’t I buy large jars of Marmite in Canada?

What are your thoughts?

